Festival Staff

Executive Team

Artistic Director (Recruitment pending)

Alex Darbyshire
Executive Director

Gemma Layton
Executive Assistant


Lis Jennings
Head of Communications

Chloe Hobbs
Communications Officer

Kira Radley
Communications Assistant

The Corner Shop PR


Laetitia Webb
Director of Development

Katie Ellis
Development Manager

Kirstin Bicker
Development Intern


Helen Mian
Head of Finance

Imogen Frith
Finance Manager

Sophie Marritt
Finance Assistant


Clare Lovell
Head of Operations

Ellen Miller
Operations Intern/ Volunteer Coordinator

Participation & Engagement

Tanner Barnes
Participation & Engagement Manager (Maternity Cover)

Sarah Witcomb
Participation & Engagement Manager

Ros Dixon
Administrator, Participation & Engagement and Norfolk & Norwich Open Studios

Rose De Lara
Participation & Engagement Assistant


Mark Denbigh
Head of Production

Andrew Stock
Technical Manager

Lizzie Hall
Production Administrator

Georgina Franklin
Production Assistant

Plus many other teams and individuals who work to deliver the Festival.

Festival Bridge

Click here to visit the Meet The Team page on the Festival Bridge website


With special thanks to all our volunteers, without whom the Festival could not happen, and to our Honorary Treasurer, Helen Read.