Clarinet Trio

Hommage à Schumann

22 May 1.00pm – 10.51pm

Antanas Makštutis clarinet
Ugne Tiškute viola
Morta Grigaliunaite piano

Schumann Märchenerzählungen Op. 132
Kurtág Hommage à Robert Schumann
Bruch Acht Stücke Op.83 (selection)

Performance runs: c.60 minutes (no interval)

Royal Academy of Music Concert Series

The annual visit by virtuosi from the Royal Academy of Music has become a vital and much-loved feature of the Festival, an opportunity to hear an eclectic selection of classic and contemporary chamber works performed by the stars of tomorrow. This year’s series ranges from Haydn’s emotionally intense ‘Sun’ quartets and the Romanticism of Schumann’s Dichterliebe to the most distinctive voices of the 20th century repertory: Prokofiev, Janáček, Szymanowski, Kurtág and – in this centennial year – Britten.

Sponsored by

NW Brown Group Ltd
NW Brown Group Ltd