Hao Zi Yoh

Tuesday 17 May

Hao Zi Yoh piano

Beethoven Piano Sonata in E major, Op. 109
Albéniz Iberia, Book 2
Chopin Sonata in B minor, Op. 58

Hao Zi Yoh confronts some of the most challenging pieces ever written for the piano, showcasing the formidable technique and emotional engagement that have seen her win numerous international competitions. Beethoven’s Op. 109 sonata displays all the psychological complexity and technical mastery of his late works; Book 2 of Iberia, Albéniz’s musical tour of Spain, is music that demands immense strength from the performer and finally, Chopin’s fiendishly difficult sonata veers from exquisite serenity to dark drama and jubilation.

Royal Academy Of Music Concert Series

A stunning range of talent and repertoire is the hallmark of the ever-popular concert series by students from the Royal Academy of Music. The stars of tomorrow offer a richly diverse programme that includes something for all musical tastes.

Performance runs: c. 80 minutes (plus interval)

Visit Hao Zi Yoh's website here