Mendelssohn Chamber Works - Concert 1

Northern Chords Ensemble

Monday 11 May

Martin Klett

Jonian-Ilias Kadesha violin
Ricky Gore violin
Liisa Randalu viola
Tetsuumi Nagata viola
Jonathan Bloxham cello 
Martin Klett
and guests

String Quartet No. 1 in E-fl at Op. 12
String Quartet No. 4 in E minor Op. 44 No. 2
String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op. 13

The Northern Chords Ensemble celebrates the music of Mendelssohn in a series of intimate concerts featuring his chamber works full of eloquence, beauty and drama. Drawn from current and future artists from the awarding-winning Northern Chords Festival, based in Gateshead, the Northern Chords Ensemble brings together some of the most exciting emerging classical musicians from across Europe.

This concert is part of series.
Find out more about the other concerts in the series here.

Performance runs: c. 90 mins (plus interval)