Mendelssohn Chamber Works - Concert 2

Northern Chords Ensemble

Wednesday 13 May

Martin Klett

Jonian-Ilias Kadesha violin 
Ricky Gore
Liisa Randalu viola 
Tetsuumi Nagata
Jonathan Bloxham cello 
Martin Klett
and guests

Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor Op. 49
Cello Sonata No. 1 in B-fl at Op. 45
Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor Op. 66

The Northern Chords Ensemble celebrates the music of Mendelssohn in a series of intimate concerts featuring his chamber works full of eloquence, beauty and drama. Drawn from current and future artists from the awarding-winning Northern Chords Festival, based in Gateshead, the Northern Chords Ensemble brings together some of the most exciting emerging classical musicians from across Europe.

This concert is part of a series.
To find out more about other concerts in the series click here

Performance runs: c. 90 mins (plus interval)