Mendelssohn Chamber Works - Concert 3

Northern Chords Ensemble

Thursday 14 May

Jonathan Bloxham

Jonian-Ilias Kadesha violin 
Ricky Gore
Liisa Randalu viola
Tetsuumi Nagata viola
Jonathan Bloxham cello
Martin Klett piano
and guests

String Quintet No. 2 in B-fl at Op 87
String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80
Octet Op. 20

The Northern Chords Ensemble celebrates the music of Mendelssohn in a series of intimate concerts featuring his chamber works full of eloquence, beauty and drama. Drawn from current and future artists from the awarding-winning Northern Chords Festival, based in Gateshead, the Northern Chords Ensemble brings together some of the most exciting emerging classical musicians from across Europe.

This concert is part of a series.
For more information about other concerts in the series click here.

Performance runs: c. 90 mins (plus interval)