How to deliver Arts Award

 

Arts Award can be delivered within primary and secondary schools and other education settings. Arts Award's flexible framework provides structure to arts and cultural activities and projects in class or whole year groups, museum or heritage projects, short courses or holiday clubs. Other examples can be seen here.

At each Art Award level the young person is asked to evidence the development of their skills and creativity by producing a portfolio which can be presented in any format.

If you are a teacher or classroom assistant interested in delivering Arts Award you are required to take a half day or whole day training to become an Arts Award adviser. This enables you to facilitate arts experiences, support progress and assess the achievement of the children and/or young people. 

How to train as an Arts Award adviser

If you wish to become an Arts Award adviser you can train for Discover & Explore, Bronze & Silver or Gold in the East of England at The Garage in Norwich, ADeC in Ely, or The Backstage Centre in Purfleet on the below dates. To book a place on one of the below courses please go here

Arts Award Discover & Explore

Tuesday 5 July 2016, from 10am to 1.30pm at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 13 September 2016 at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 8 November 2016 at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 21 February 2017 at The Garage, Norwich

Arts Award Bronze & Silver

Monday 13 June 2016 at the Babylon Gallery, Ely

Tuesday 12 July 2016, from 10am to 5pm at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 4 October 2016 at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 6 December 2016 at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 10 January 2017 at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 14 March 2017 at The Garage, Norwich

Arts Award Gold

Wednesday 8 June 2016, from 10am to 1.30pm at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 15 November 2016 at The Garage, Norwich

Tuesday 7 March 2017 at The Garage, Norwich

Sign up to Arts Award Support Surgery

If you are already trained as an Arts Award adviser and need support in delivering your Arts Award then you can attend an Arts Award Support Surgery on the following dates:

No dates currently available.

In the meantime, please click here for further online guidance and support.